ERIKSON’S THEORY OF PSYCHOLOGY | व्यक्तित्व के लिए एरिकसन का सिद्धांत 

ERIKSON’S THEORY OF PSYCHOLOGY  |  व्यक्तित्व के लिए एरिकसन का सिद्धांत 

ERIKSON’S THEORY OF PSYCHOLOGY | व्यक्तित्व के लिए एरिकसन का सिद्धांत.  8 AGES OF MAN. Erikson converted Freud’s emphasis to a focus on social relationships into eight psychosocial stages.

These stages became known as the Eight Ages of Man.

  • (As you know, at that time in history, the word man was used to apply to all human beings.)
  • Each of Erikson’s eight stages was described as a time of crisis—a time when the personality would go one way or the other.
  • For example, you’ve likely heard of the identity crisis.
  • Erikson theorized that during adolescence, we all face a crisis of figuring out who we are.
  • Each of the stages has this either-or quality.

Erikson’s Psychosocial Stages: (8 Ages of Man)

1. Infant (Trust versus Mistrust)

  • Babies whose needs are met develop a feeling of trust for the environment.
  • If infants have frustration and deprivation, they learn a basic mistrust for the world that will stick throughout life.

2. Toddler (Autonomy versus Shame)

  • When toddlers learn to act independently and to control and doubt their bodies (toilet training, walking, etc.), they learn self-confidence and a feeling of autonomy.
  • Failure leads to feelings of inadequacy and therefore a sense of basic shame and doubt.

3. Preschool (Initiative versus Guilt)

  • The preschooler is ready to take action—in play, in imagination, and in running his or her life.
  • Success here leads to good self-esteem; problems lead to feelings of guilt.

4. Early school-age (Industry versus Inferiority)

  • The school-aged child is ready for learning many new skills and, if successful, will develop a sense of industry—being good at things.
  • Failures at this stage result in a deep sense of being no good, of being inferior to others—a feeling that might carry into adulthood.

5. Adolescent (Identity versus Role of confusion)

  • An adolescent is beginning to think abstractly and can conceptualize his or her self-identity and personality.
  • The adolescent begins to consider questions of identity such as: Who should I be? What should I value? And what interests should I have?
  • The teen must answer these to develop a good sense of self-identity.
  • Exploration of various roles and personalities is common in this stage.

6. Young adult (Intimacy versus Isolation)

  • A young adult faces the challenge of developing close emotional relationships with other people.
  • Here the term intimate does not mean sexuality, but social and emotional connections with others.
  • The opposite result, for those who do not develop a sense of intimacy, is to become isolated from social contact.

7. Middle-aged adult (Generativity versus Stagnation)

  • Middle-aged adults feel an urgency to leave a mark on the world, to generate something of lasting value and worth.
  • Finding a purpose in life is a central theme.
  • To fail at generating something significant means a person becomes stagnant and stops moving forward; this person may become selfish and self-absorbed.

8. Old adult (Integrity versus Despair)

  • In old age, it is common to look back on life and reflect on what was accomplished.
  • People who feel good about what they have done build a sense of integrity.
  • For those whose evaluations are not so good, there is despair, the feeling of regret and remorse for the life they led.

व्यक्तित्व विकास के लिए एरिकसन का सिद्धांत 

  • एरिकसन का सिद्धांत। एरिकसन ने फ्रायड के जोर को सामाजिक संबंधों पर ध्यान केंद्रित करने के लिए आठ मनोसामाजिक चरणों में बदल दिया।

इन चरणों को मनुष्य के आठ युगों के रूप में जाना जाने लगा।

  • (जैसा कि आप जानते हैं, इतिहास में उस समय मनुष्य शब्द का प्रयोग सभी मनुष्यों के लिए किया जाता था।)
  • एरिकसन के आठ चरणों में से प्रत्येक को संकट के समय के रूप में वर्णित किया गया था – एक ऐसा समय जब व्यक्तित्व किसी न किसी तरह से जाएगा।
  • उदाहरण के लिए, आपने संभवतः पहचान संकट के बारे में सुना होगा।
  • एरिकसन ने सिद्धांत दिया कि किशोरावस्था के दौरान, हम सभी को यह पता लगाने के संकट का सामना करना पड़ता है कि हम कौन हैं।
  • प्रत्येक चरण में यह या तो गुणवत्ता है।

एरिकसन की मनोसामाजिक अवस्थाएँ: (आठ युगों का मनुष्य)

1. शिशु (विश्वास बनाम अविश्वास)

  • जिन शिशुओं की ज़रूरतें पूरी होती हैं उनमें पर्यावरण के प्रति विश्वास की भावना विकसित होती है।
  • यदि शिशुओं में निराशा और अभाव है, तो वे दुनिया के लिए एक बुनियादी अविश्वास सीखते हैं जो जीवन भर बना रहेगा।

2. बच्चा (स्वायत्तता बनाम शर्म)

  • जब बच्चा स्वतंत्र रूप से कार्य करना सीखता है और अपने शरीर (शौचालय प्रशिक्षण, चलना, आदि) पर नियंत्रण और संदेह करना सीखता है, तो वे आत्मविश्वास और स्वायत्तता की भावना सीखते हैं।
  • असफलता अपर्याप्तता की भावनाओं को जन्म देती है और इसलिए बुनियादी शर्म और संदेह की भावना पैदा करती है।

3. प्रीस्कूल (पहल बनाम अपराधबोध)

  • प्रीस्कूलर कार्रवाई करने के लिए तैयार है – खेल में, कल्पना में, और अपने जीवन को चलाने में।
  • यहां सफलता अच्छे आत्मसम्मान की ओर ले जाती है; समस्याएं अपराध बोध को जन्म देती हैं।

4. प्रारंभिक स्कूल-आयु (उद्योग बनाम हीनता)

  • स्कूली उम्र का बच्चा कई नए कौशल सीखने के लिए तैयार है और, यदि सफल हो, तो उद्योग की भावना विकसित करेगा – चीजों में अच्छा होना।
  • इस स्तर पर विफलताओं का परिणाम अच्छा नहीं होने का गहरा अर्थ होता है, दूसरों से हीन होने की भावना – एक ऐसी भावना जो वयस्कता में हो सकती है।

5. किशोरावस्था (पहचान बनाम भ्रम की भूमिका)

  • एक किशोर अमूर्त रूप से सोचने लगा है और अपनी आत्म-पहचान और व्यक्तित्व की अवधारणा कर सकता है।
  • किशोर पहचान के सवालों पर विचार करना शुरू कर देता है जैसे: मुझे कौन होना चाहिए? मुझे क्या महत्व देना चाहिए? और मेरे क्या हित होने चाहिए?
  • आत्म-पहचान की अच्छी भावना विकसित करने के लिए किशोरों को इनका उत्तर देना चाहिए।
  • इस चरण में विभिन्न भूमिकाओं और व्यक्तित्वों की खोज आम है।

6. युवा वयस्क (अंतरंगता बनाम अलगाव)

  • एक युवा वयस्क को अन्य लोगों के साथ घनिष्ठ भावनात्मक संबंध विकसित करने की चुनौती का सामना करना पड़ता है।
  • यहां अंतरंग शब्द का अर्थ कामुकता नहीं, बल्कि दूसरों के साथ सामाजिक और भावनात्मक संबंध है।
  • जो लोग आत्मीयता की भावना विकसित नहीं करते हैं, उनके लिए विपरीत परिणाम सामाजिक संपर्क से अलग हो जाना है।

7. मध्यम आयु वर्ग के वयस्क (जननक्षमता बनाम ठहराव)

  • मध्यम आयु वर्ग के वयस्कों को स्थायी मूल्य और मूल्य के कुछ उत्पन्न करने के लिए दुनिया पर एक छाप छोड़ने की तत्काल आवश्यकता महसूस होती है।
  • जीवन में एक उद्देश्य खोजना एक केंद्रीय विषय है।
  • कुछ महत्वपूर्ण पैदा करने में असफल होने का मतलब है कि एक व्यक्ति स्थिर हो जाता है और आगे बढ़ना बंद कर देता है; यह व्यक्ति स्वार्थी और आत्म-अवशोषित हो सकता है।

8. वृद्ध वयस्क (ईमानदारी बनाम निराशा)

  • वृद्धावस्था में, जीवन को पीछे मुड़कर देखना और जो हासिल किया गया था उस पर चिंतन करना आम बात है।
  • जो लोग अपने काम के बारे में अच्छा महसूस करते हैं, उनमें ईमानदारी की भावना पैदा होती है।
  • जिनके मूल्यांकन इतने अच्छे नहीं हैं, उनके लिए निराशा है, उनके जीवन के लिए खेद और पश्चाताप की भावना है।

Comments are closed.